Pattern is EVERYWHERE!

Love, Photography, Textiles

Found this AMAZING site recently whilst I was browsing the web for some inspiration for my current project (which will be revealed soon!) This website is probably very well-known and I have no clue why it has took me this long to find it! It is…

PATTERNITY – Have a look!

Patternity is a creative consultancy that’s driven by the certainty that pattern is everywhere. This is very true! Everything in the world around you has some sort of pattern whether it be very small/faint/large and even pattern that is not immediately recognised. Things such as sections of architecture, cracked paving, windows…little things that you would normally pass by, have their own unique design.

As a company, they create things but also help other people create things. Their projects and innovations go beyond a 2D Image/surface and by using the application of pattern, they add substance and relevance to the aesthetic.

They have a wide range of clients ranging from High End Fashion houses to retailers and Universities.

Here are some interesting images I found interesting! – VERY hard to only show a few!

PATTERNITY_TRIANGLETOWER_PATTERNITY

Triangle Tower //Patternity

PATTERNITY_DancingDragonTower

Dancing Dragon Tower //Patternity

PATTERNITY_COMMUNITYZIGZAG-1

Community ZigZag //Patternity I really like this photograph because it has so much pattern that wouldn’t normally be noticed when the photograph would be taken! It’s amazing to see all the unique details hidden through the photograph.

PATTERNITY_20_GEOMETRICROOF_TESSA-TRAEGER1

Geometric Roof – Tessa Traeger // Patternity

6PATTERNITY_DISTORTEDFACADEADRIANGAUT

Distorted Windows // Patternity

PATTERNITY_AM_12_DECADENTDOODLING_KAROLINA-KLING

Karo Lina Kling – Decadent Doodling //Patternity

PATTERNITY_DARKSIDEOFTHEPRISM_-Gareth-Pugh-aw-201112

Gareth Pugh // Rubber //Patternity

I really like this dress! reminds me of Catwoman… but I love the way all the sections come together and the overall geometric design. I love geometric graphic pattern so this dress really caught my eye.

3894341162_4b2c65a542

Geometric // Fashion // Patternity

I love this site so far! I feel really inspired and I think the general style of the resources, photographs, patterns etc have really caught my eye because I have a similar style of work. Therefore, this is the kind of design that I am really drawn to and find really inspirational!

Leave a Reply

