Hidden Treasure

Love, Photography

I was having a look through some old boxes, bags etc when I came across something that I had found for my HND Fashion and Textiles self-directed project. It was a Praktica L Camera! complete with case, holder and another lens. Probably something that would have cost a huge amount of money years ago so to be a student and find it in my loft, it was such a good find! It may not be so expensive now or it’s not the best camera out there but I really like it and it’s overall look.

I like that the camera looks quite vintage and all the different markings on the lens make it look quite interesting!

I’m still trying to figure out the camera and how to use it properly since I don’t have a manual but i’m sure it can’t be that hard right? Have put a black and white film in it so I will know if it works properly when the film is developed!

If anyone could give me any tips for this camera, then please let me know!

Leave a Reply

