Sweet but addictive art?

Art

Probably like most students, I absolutely love coffee! then again, it isn’t quite to everyone’s taste. However, I have to say that I am a totally addicted! So, as I am such a lover of coffee, I do love the big coffee franchises such as Starbucks. The other day however, I decided to go to Tinderbox and I think it is fast becoming one of my favourites!. I love their coffee for two reasons, reason one, their coffee is great and reason two, they have been the only coffee shop that I have been in that makes the famous fern shape in the coffee foam…not been in a wide variety of coffee shops but from the ones i have been in, only Tinderbox has the Latte Art!

Latte Art is a method of preparing coffee created by pouring steamed milk into a shot of espresso and resulting in a pattern or design on the surface of the Latte. Something that has to be practised as I hear it is quite hard! Here is the famous Fern Leaf or Rosetta.

So I wondered, is their other coffee art out there other than the fern? and the answer was yes apparently! proven by the much used Google.

So that was a selection of a few Latte art pieces I found online as I unfortunately cannot do this myself…yet, I will try to learn one day! I really loved some of the images I found and they make the Lattes look very fun and beautiful! Some people might not always agree or think of Latte art as a piece of art but I think that it requires a great skill to achieve the designs. I think that they look quite interesting and just really lovely pieces of art.

So yeah…I think this totally confirms my serious coffee addiction! but I thought I would show the very interesting art of Latte Art! Hope you enjoyed!

3 thoughts on “Sweet but addictive art?

Leave a Reply

