Playing about with interesting effects…

Art, Sketching/Drawing

So as it has been the holidays, I haven’t blogged as much as I would have liked to however, once I get back into my next semester, regular blogging shall commence!

Recently, a friend had asked me to draw up a design for a possible tattoo sleeve! So for practice, I have been drawing some different roses so I could try to achieve a more tattoo style. As my work has a more graphic style, I have found this tattoo style of drawing really enjoyable!

So you may be wondering about the title and how it fits into my tattoo drawing? Well, I recently added this app to Google Chrome called Pixlr-o-Matic. I LOVE this app! It works pretty similar to Photoshop only that this app lets you experiment with different photo effects/camera effects whereas on Photoshop, you can draw, create and design as well as create different effects. I decided to try this app because I have found it can create vintage/retro as well as many other interesting looking photo effects very well at just the click of a button! Very easy and a lot of fun!

This is the drawing that I have done recently when experimenting with tattoo styles and it is also the drawing that I have used for experimenting with photo effects!

Original Drawing with no photo effects

This is my original drawing of my tattoo styled rose. I really like this shape and style because I think that it makes the drawing much more eye-catching to just a regular drawing of a rose. Well I think so since I really like this style! so I hope you like it to!

Here is a series of photos of this same drawing that show the wonderful and interesting effects of this Pixlr-o-Matic app.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I hope you enjoyed this post and style of drawing that I have been trying to achieve here as well as the different photo effects. Also, definitely give this Pixlr-O-Matic App a try if you have Google Chrome! its great and very easy to use and it can achieve many different great effects.

Let me know if you have any tips about anything here and about the drawing style I have been trying to achieve. I am very open to any comments! So..good bye til next time!

Leave a Reply

